Skip navigation

What is included in the training manual:

The book is a 16 week training program. So there is no “science” or much writing. Just an outline of how to use it and exercise descriptions, how to implement the running program. A brief touch on the training blocks and the programming of the plyos. Etc…

I thought about writing about the science but decided against it. I have an effective program that you can use straight away. If you want the science read Verkhoshansky’s work. Read the inno-sport work. Ask me questions here Smile

It includes mobility, core, strength, power, speed, plyos, and agility work

It is four 4 week blocks.

Block 1 is GPP and movement patterns. All the stuff I write about on here.

Block 2-4 is Maximal Strength, Transition, Power/speed

It is an extended version of the 10 week program we use with our NFL prospects. So selling it could cost me $ in the long run. I mean Blocks 2-4 are the same program. Block 3/Transition has been extended.

Why is it longer?

The 10 week program is set up for peaking at the combines and various pro days. We are on a limited schedule. With this plan I am not limited by artificial time constraints so it was upgraded into the “ideal” training scenario. As if those exist.

The NFL program has been unbelievably successful. All the numbers quoted in the store are real. It just took a bit of time to clean the program up and sell it.

Here is another piece of info: everyone who weighed 245lbs or less that has gone through the program jumped 37″ or better

In the past two years, only one guy who has gone through the program did not get picked up by a professional team.

The guys that completed the program liked the results so much that they actually still perform the workouts during their off season.

The movements center on the basics and there are no olympic lifts. Our NFL guys don’t do them so they were not included. The only special equipment needed is a place to do glute ham raises. It is possible to substitute the “natural” glute ham raise in it’s place.

It includes a ton of conditioning and agility drills. I also touch on my changing direction philosophy so that you can focus on some of the key aspects for improving game speed.

Finally I am available for support so purchasers can feel free to email me, or post questions on the forums. I will make myself available.

Leave a comment